NEWS: Jane’s Addiction box set out today

The Jane’s Addiction box set A Cabinet Of Curiosities is out today. Here are some fun facts from the press release:

First-ever Jane’s Addiction boxed set: 43 tracks on 3 CDs—spotlighting demos, live tracks and other rarities—and a bonus DVD with videos and live performance footage.
30 tracks are previously unreleased!

Deluxe: Housed in a collectible, limited edition wooden box designed after an old-fashioned “CABINET OF CURIOSITIES.”

Standard slipcase version available May 5th

Over 3 hours of music from the band’s legendary original incarnation: Perry Farrell (vocals), Dave Navarro (guitar), Eric Avery (bass) and Stephen Perkins (drums).
Disc 1 opens with five songs recorded during a 1986 session in Venice, CA including an unreleased version of the signature track “Jane Says.”

Also features 11 unreleased demos from ’87, among them seminal versions of future Jane’s classics including “Three Days,” “Ocean Size,” “Summertime Rolls,” “Stop!” and more.

Disc 2 highlights include previously unissued demos for “Ted, Just Admit It…” and “Maceo,” a 12” remix of “Been Caught Stealing,” the Grateful Dead cover “Ripple,” a rehearsal of “My Time” and rare and unreleased 1987 live cuts including the band’s concert staple “Bobhaus” and a roaring version of Led Zeppelin’s “Whole Lotta Love.”

The band was legendary for their live shows, and Disc 3 presents a complete concert recorded on December 19, 1990 at the Hollywood Palladium including peak-form unreleased performances of “Mountain Song,” “Whores,” “Ocean Size” and “Been Caught Stealing.”

DVD Disc 4 opens with Fan’s Video: Soul Kiss, previously unavailable only on VHS—selections include the MTV-banned video for “Mountain Song,” a clip for “City” and candid footage of the band.
Also features all eight music videos from Nothing’s Shocking and Ritual de lo Habitual plus a trio of unreleased 1990 performances taped in Milan for MTV Italy.

For additional information, please visit