NEWS: Melodicrock CD 5 – Writing On The Wall

I’ve been visiting for – jeez, it must be about 10 years now. It’s a great source of information, especially if you’re a Van Halen fan, and I’ll be eternally grateful to the guy who runs it, Andrew McNeice, because he mentioned I Heart Guitar in a story on when my blog was only about 1 month old, increasing my traffic by about 500% for about a week when I was still just getting started.

Today Andrew has announced details of the 5th Melodicrock compilation CD. Here’s the short version but for the full details and to order the CD check out

MRCD5 – Writing On The Wall

I am very proud to announce the track listing and artist details for MRCD5 – Writing On The Wall, due for release Monday, July 6.

Pre-Orders will commence next Monday – June 1. As usual, those that pre-order will receive a stack of additional MP3 bonus tracks to download – several of which will also be exclusive tracks. Details for those will be announced Monday. Audio previews for the tracks featured below will be rolled out each and every day this week!

A huge thank you to the participating artists and thanks also to Richard Jones for the cover art (and the full CD package)!

Writing On The Wall features more exclusive tracks than any of the 4 previous compilations and I believe this is the most diverse musically, while also offering the most consistent song quality of all MRCD releases to date. As you may see, there are 3 spots still to be announced – just waiting for the final confirmation of track titles and will announce and preview those during the week ahead.

The 2CD set (36 tracks) will retail for US$23.00 – which includes airmail shipping to anywhere in the world.

01) Cashmir – Josie (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
02) Out Loud – We Run (Advance Preview)
03) Jimi Jamison – Dream Higher (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
04) W.E.T. – Brothers In Arms (Advance Preview)
05) Big Noize – Battlefields (Unreleased)
06) TBA –
07) Eric Martin – No Turning Back (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
08) Eclipse – Sail On (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
09) Blanc Faces – Falling From The Moon (Advance Preview)
10) Action – Never Alone (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
11) Auras – Beauty Of Dreams (Advance Preview)
12) House Of Shakira – Escape (Japanese Bonus Track)
13) Hansel – Murder 101
14) Geff – Grey Goo (Advance Preview)
15) Kimball Tomita – You’re Not The Devil (Unreleased)
16) JK Northrup – That’s Gonna Leave A Mark (Advance Preview)
17) House Of Shakira – Demonica (Japanese Bonus Track)
18) Double Cross – Pray (Advance Preview)

01) Eden’s Curse – Sail On (Acoustic)(Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
02) Starbreaker – Hide (Acoustic)(Japanese Bonus Track)
03) Last Tribe – Tell Me More (Acoustic)(Japanese Bonus Track)
04) Harem Scarem – Coming Down (Acoustic)
05) Mass – More Than A Friend (Acoustic)(Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
06) Square One – Free Flow Feeling (Acoustic)(Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
07) TBA –
08) TBA –
09) Oliver Hartmann – Into The Light (Acoustic)
10) Richard Lee – Let It Go
11) Andreas Novak – 2009 (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
12) China Blue – Selena (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
13) Memoria Avenue – Remember (Advance Preview)
14) Mad Max – Take My Heart And Run (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
15) Solna – Dreams
16) Line Of Fire – The Fire Never Dies (Advance Preview)
17) Loud & Clear – Doesn’t Anybody Fall In Love (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)
18) Gregg Fulkerson – Back In The Day (Previously Unreleased/Exclusive)