This just popped up in my email and I thought I’d share it with ya.

Tune into SPEED this Saturday, March 5, at 12:00 p.m. EST to catch PRS at the Rolex Grand Prix of Miami. New for this race, are PRS themed “pride stickers.” These badges will be gifted to winning teams only (one sticker per win), so be sure to stay tuned to see whose car is sporting the most pride when the season closes. Also, in support of our continued partnership with GRAND-AM Road Racing, teams at the Homestead Miami Speedway race can run PRS decals and have the chance to take home a PRS SE GRAND-AM trophy guitar.

PRS jumped into the world of racing in 2004 with the factory Corvette Racing team. Since then, we have participated in NASCAR’s Rock and Roll 400, ALMS’s Corvette team, as well as our own grassroots racing on weekends. We also have rolled racing into an opportunity to contribute to our friends at the Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center with our Laps For Life charity, which runs at the annual NASA Mid-Atlantic Hyperfest event.

In 2010, PRS partnered with Grand Am Road Racing by providing trophy guitars for each of the winners of their highest class, DP (Daytona Prototypes). For three events in 2010, PRS also offered up a guitar for the recipients of the MRN Move of the Race nod. We were on site at these three events, meeting race and guitar fans, playing some music, and enjoying the atmosphere of being in the action on race day.

For 2011, PRS has upped the ante with winners of both the DP and GT classes in the Rolex GRAND-AM series carrying home a PRS SE GRAND-AM guitar trophy.

The Rolex 24 At Daytona season opener found the TELMEX Ganassi team of Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas (above) winning a tenth guitar to add to their collection from last year. In the GT class, TRG’s Steve Bertheau, Brendan Gaughan, Spencer Pumpelly, Wolf Henzler, and Andy Lally drove the No. 67 TRG/Sargent & Lundy/South Point Hotel & Casino/Porsche to victory and took home the first GT class trophy guitar (below).

Tune in this weekend to see who the next lucky winner is and enjoy the race!!!