Now this is cool. George Lynch is releasing a new solo album featuring multiple guest vocalists (like his most excellent Sacred Groove album) as well as a sequel to his signature instrumental track “Mr Scary.” Head here to hear the track “Wicked Witch.”


George Lynch, the former lead guitarist for Dokken and leader of his own rock bands Lynch Mob and Souls Of We, will release his eleventh solo album in nearly twenty years, “Kill All Control”, on June 21 via Rocket Science, Inc.

What began as a follow-up to the Souls Of We debut, “Let The Truth Be Known”, George quickly realized the project was taking on a new direction with the addition of Powerman 5000 drummer Adrian Ost. While writing with Souls Of We singer London LeGrand (Brides Of Destruction), George noted, “The creative juices flowed and we wrote most of the CD in 10 days.”

“Kill All Control” combines many of Lynch’s varied styles and histories, including a reflection back to earlier days which spawned a follow-up to the instrumental Dokken track “Mr. Scary”, called “Son Of Scary”, featuring Fred Coury of Cinderella on drums. Additional guests on the album include a variety of known singers. Will Marten (Earshot), Marq Torien (Bulletboys), and Keith St. John (Montrose) all joined in on the new album in which George hopes he was able “to create an eclectic listening experience for my fans.”

In 2009, George reformed Lynch Mob and released “Smoke And Mirrors”, which resulted in an extended tour and the reuniting of the original Lynch Mob lineup, to the delight of many fans. Lynch Mob is currently also working on a new album, due out later this year.

Lynch came to fame in the 1980s through his work as the lead guitarist in the band Dokken. Dokken had a string of successful platinum albums, including “Under Lock And Key” and “Back For The Attack”, both of which featured Lynch’s inventive and intricate guitar work.

“Kill All Control” track listing:

01. Kill All Control
02. Brank New Day
03. Done
04. Flys Wall
05. Wicked Witch
06. Man on Fire
07. Voices In My Head
08. Resurrect
09. Here Comes The Sun
10. My Enemy
11. Son Of Scary