NEWS: New Dream Theater album title, track listing revealed

Can’t wait for Dream Theater’s first (and hopefully one of many cos he’s awesome) albums with new drummer Mike Mangini. The title of the newie – A Dramatic Turn of Events – sounds like a little nod to the departure of Mike Portnoy late last year, doesn’t it? Keyboard player Jordan Rudess revealed the title and track listing a few minutes ago on Twitter. You can follow Jordan on Twitter here in case he drops any more interesting clues over the coming days and weeks. Dream Theater have already confirmed that they’ll be playing one of the new tracks live when they hit the road in Europe in July. Check for the latest tour dates. A Dramatic Turn Of Events is due in September.

Here’s the tracklisting…

  1. On the Backs of Angels
  2. Build Me Up, Break Me Down
  3. Lost Not Forgotten
  4. This is the Life
  5. The Shaman’s Trance
  6. Outcry
  7. Far From Heaven
  8. Breaking All Illusions
  9. Beneath The Surface