Check it out! Here’s your first taste of a completed track from Steve Vai’s forthcoming album, The Story Of Light. Preorder it from his site! According to Noisecreep, 12-song, mostly-instrumental The Story Of Light continues the conceptual and narrative arc that began with Real Illusions: Reflections in 2005.

Vai will begin a tour of North America on August 15 in Fort Lauderdale Florida. His band will include Dave Weiner (guitar), Jeremy Colson (drums), Philip Bynoe (bass), and Deborah Hensen (harp, vocals, keyboards).