Triaxis signs with Rocksector Records

Congratulations to Triaxis for landing a deal with Rocksector Records to release their new album Rage & Retribution in October.

The band will also be returning to Bloodstock Open Air on Saturday August 11.

Check out “Black Trinity” in the player below, then sink your teeth into the press release.


Triaxis announce a brand new album for release on Rocksector Records on 8th October. Entitled “Rage & Retribution”, this will be the band’s 2nd full album, following on from 2009’s self-released “Key To The Kingdom”. “You’ll reap what you sow” is a prominent lyric taken from “Black Trinity”, the lead track from the new album, & if there’s any truth in that phrase then rich rewards await Triaxis in return for their endeavours with this record. Meanwhile, a 2nd appearance at Bloodstock Open Air has been secured for Saturday 11th August.

Formed in 2006, Triaxis developed steadily until the first album was released to widespread critical acclaim….

Metal Hammer.. “A confident & charismatic debut.. pays homage to the gleaming traditionalism of Maiden, Priest & Megadeth while boasting enough of its’ own character & class to stand out”

Zero Tolerance.. “A genuinely creative spark & passion”

Terrorizer.. “A modern metal band with old school values”

Live appearances included Bloodstock Open Air & Hammerfest where, once again, critical praise was gushing….

Metal Hammer.. “Vocalist Krissie Kirby has one of those voices that stirs the blood”

The band hasn’t rushed to release a 2nd album but what they have now is well worth waiting for, with “Rage & Retribution” a clear step forward in composition, production & musicianship. Guitarist CJ Hale has this to add “This album represents 18 months of hard work & passion for our music, & we’re immensely proud of the result – we believe people will be pleasantly surprised. It demonstrates a technical & heavier side to our music, without straying from the style familiar to our original fans. From a production point of view, James Stephenson has done an incredible job. We can’t wait to get the album out there & ultimately get back out on the road!”

Band members….
Krissie Kirby – Vocals
Giles Wilson – Drums
CJ Hale – Guitars
Owen Crawford – Bass
Glyn Williams – Guitars
Recorded at Foel Studios. Engineered by Chris Fielding. Produced by Triaxis, Chris Fielding & James Stephenson.
Mixed & mastered by James Stephenson at Stymphalian Productions
All tracks written by Triaxis. Published by Scarlet Songs.

Track listing…
1. Sand & Silver
2. Black Trinity
3. The Infected
4. Asunder
5. And Shadows Creep
6. XGP
7. Under Blood Red Skies
8. Sker point
9. Reunion
10. The Butcher
11. Some Things Are Worth Dying For

In the live arena Triaxis plays SOS Festival in North Manchester on Saturday 21st July & has just been confirmed for a return to Bloodstock Open Air on Saturday 11th August. Looking forward to 2013 the band will be playing Wizzfest in Aalter, Belgium on 23rd March. Further tour dates will be announced as soon as possible.