labrieimpermanentIf you haven’t heard James LaBrie’s Static Impulse, you seriously have to check it out. The songwriting is great, the vocal performances are kickass, the performances are amazing, the mix is pretty damn cool – it’s really got it all. Which is why I’m stoked to hear Agony, the first track to be released from its follow-up, Impermanent Resonance, which will be released on August 6 in North America and July 29 in Europe via InsideOut Music. The new album features the same line-up as Static Impulse: Songwriter/producer/keyboard player Matt Guillory. Marco Sfogli on guitar, Ray Riendeau (Halford, Machines of Loving Grace) on bass, and Peter Wildoer (Darkane and a very memorable Dream Theater audition) on drums and growly vocals. And former Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers contributed songwriting and guitars too. Listen to Agony in the YouTube video below, or download it for free here.