Impermanent ResonanceDream Theater vocalist James LaBrie’s new solo album, Impermanent Resonance, is out now and has just debuted at 198 on the Billboard 200 chart, exceeding the result of his previous album Static Impulse, which didn’t crack the 200 despute being awesome. Today LaBrie has released three videos related to the album: an official YouTube stream of the song “I Got You,” as well as a guitar play-through by guitarist Marco Sfogli for the song “Letting Go” and a compliation of drum recording footage featuring the monstrous Pete Wildoer. Check out all three videos and a press release below, and read my review of the album here


JAMES LABRIE: New Song “I Got You” Launched; Guitar Play-Through and Drums Studio-Clip Posted!

Dream Theater vocalist JAMES LABRIE’s new studio album effort entitled Impermanent Resonance, was recently released worldwide via InsideOutMusic and continues to turn heads.

Therefore, another new song from Impermanent Resonance, entitled ‘I Got You’, has been launched
promotionally as stream via the InsideOutMusic YouTube-channel here:

Additionally, an entertaining guitar-play through clip by Marco Sfogli for ‘Letting Go’ can be seen here:

Also, a comprehensive clip featuring drum-recording footage of several Impermanent Resonancealbum songs by drummer Peter Wildoer at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios can be checked out here:

Upon release, Impermanent Resonance managed to enter the national sales charts in Germany on position # 48 and The Netherlands on position # 67 as well as UK’s Rock Album Chart on position # 22.

More online action for Impermanent Resonance:
“Agony” guitar play-through by Marco Sfogli:
“Agony” drum recordings by Peter Wildoer:
“Agony” stream:
“Agony” free download:
“Back On The Ground” lyric-video:
Album stream via Revolver Mag. site:

Impermanent Resonance was, just like the previous Static Impulse album from 2010, mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios (Kreator, Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren, while artwork duties were handled by Gustavo Sazes / (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Kamelot, etc.).

Next to the standard CD and the Digital Download format, Impermanent Resonance is also available in Europe as limited edition Digipak featuring alternate artwork and two bonus tracks as well as on limited LP version (with the full album as bonus CD). All available European formats can be purchased here:

Impermanent Resonance
James LaBrie – Lead Vocals
Matt Guillory – Keyboards, Background Vocals
Marco Sfogli – Guitars
Ray Riendeau – Bass
Peter Wildoer – Drums, Screams

Selected JAMES LABRIE Solo Discography:
Keep It To Yourself (MullMuzzler) – 1999
MullMuzzler 2 (MullMuzzler) – 2001
Elements Of Persuasion – 2005
Static Impulse – 2010
Impermanent Resonance – 2013

James LaBrie online: