VIDEO: Megadeth ‘Countdown To Extinction’ Live

Countdown LiveThe mighty Megadeth have just released Countdown To Extinction: Live on Blu-Ray, DVD and CD, chronicling last year’s tour comemmorating that classic album’s 20th anniversary. Countdown was a huge album for me, since it was the first Megadeth album that I was able to anticipate the release of; I became a fan after the release of Rust In Peace. And some of the songs from Countdown are still huge for me. “Symphony Of Destruction,” of course, because who hasn’t sweated over that solo? But especially “Architecture Of Aggression.” I’m not sure what it is about that song that hooked me so much but it’s always been one of my favourites. I always loved the title track too, with that cool guitar/bass interplay. Here’s a clip of them performing it from the DVD/Blu-Ray:

Countdown To Extinction: Live track listing:

1. “Intro”

2. “Trust”

3. “Hangar 18”

4. “Public Enemy”

5. “Skin O’ My Teeth”

6. “Symphony of Destruction”

7. “Architecture of Aggression”

8. “Foreclosure of a Dream”

9. “Sweating Bullets”

10. “This Was My Life”

11. “Countdown to Extinction”

12. “High Speed Dirt”

13. “Psychotron”

14. “Captive Honour”

15. “Ashes in Your Mouth”

16. “She-Wolf”

17. “Peace Sells”

18. “Holy Wars… The Punishment Due”

19. “Outro”