New All Time Low album out now!

PRESS RELEASE: Fueled By Ramen band All Time Low have released their new full-length album, Wake Up, Sunshine. The album is available HERE. All Time Low will host a Twitch listening event and fan Q+A at 7am AEDT on Saturday 4th April. Tune in HERE.

To celebrate the album’s arrival, the band has shared a lyric video for “Monsters” [feat. blackbear]. Watch it HERE. A crown jewel of Wake Up, Sunshine, the song hinges on a hard-hitting riff and hypnotic hook before blackbear scares up a show-stopping cameo. Meanwhile, the lyric video captures the song’s energy and spirit.

Last week, during a Billboard Live At-Home session, frontman Alex Gaskarth spoke about the decision to stick to the album’s original release date, bonding with fans about the power of music during moments of uncertainty, panic, and pain. He shared, “We kind of deliberated over maybe not releasing April 3,and pushing back until things got a little more normal, but it didn’t feel like the right move. I feel like people need some new tunes, and I hope that this record can be cathartic for people and help people through this weird, wild time.”

All Time Low also doubled down on delivering new music, surprising fans with early releases of tracks “Getaway Green”, “Melancholy Kaleidoscope”, “Trouble Is”, and “Wake Up, Sunshine in the weeks leading up to the album’s release.

The band began building anticipation for Wake Up, Sunshine with the January release of lead single “Some Kind of Disaster” alongside an official music video. E! News attested “the pop-punk band returns with this introspective track and a whole new outlook”, and Billboard added, “‘Some Kind of Disaster’ begins the next era for All Time Low.” In February, All Time Low formally announced the album and debuted “Sleeping In,” on Scott Mills’ BBC Radio 1 show. All Time Low partnered with North Shore Animal League America (NSALA) to help raise money and awareness for no kill rescue and adoption organizations through the track’s official music video, which was shot on location in Nashville, TN at NSALA shelter partner, MACC.

All Time Low went back to the basics (and the basement) for Wake Up, Sunshine. Throughout 2019, the four musicians—Alex Gaskarth [vocals, guitar], Jack Barakat [guitar, vocals], Zack Merrick [bass, vocals], and Rian Dawson [drums]—congregated together in Nashville at Rian’s studio and at a Palm Springs rental house. Face-to-face, they wrote and recorded the 15-song affair joined by co-writer, producer, and collaborator Zakk Cervini. Wake Up, Sunshine distills two decades of experience into a definitive and dynamic body of work for the band.