Van Halen ‘A Different Kind Of Truth’ tab book now available

Great news for fans of the new Van Halen album A Different Kind Of Truth: the guitar tablature book is now available! Order it here from

Here’s the press release:

Alfred Music Publishing, the official print music publisher of thousands of popular artists, songwriters, and composers, has released “A Different Kind Of Truth”, the album-matching songbook to Van Halen’s first studio album since 1998, and the first since 1984 with lead vocalist David Lee Roth.

Read More …

REVIEW: Van Halen – A Different Kind Of Truth

Fourteen years since their last full album of original material and 28 since their last album with David Lee Roth, Van Halen finally, triumphantly returns with A Different Kind Of Truth. Sure, Michael Anthony is no longer there, sure Dave’s voice sounds a little more weathered than it did during his original run, and EVH’s guitar tone is fizzier and more distorted than it ever was in the early 80s, but hey, you can’t have everything exactly as it was three decades ago.

Read More …

Preorder the new Van Halen album!

You can pre-order the new Van Halen album, A Different Kind of Truth, from now. There are two versions available: the standard CD a or this two-disc set which says will include a bonus DVD with four brand new acoustic performance videos, called The Downtown Sessions, comprisingPanama,” “You And Your Blues,” “You Really Got Me” and “Beautiful Girls.”

The track listing according to is:

1. Tattoo 2. She’s The Woman 3. You and Your Blues 4. China Town 5. Blood and Fire 6. Bullethead 7. As Is 8. Honeybabysweetiedoll 9. The Trouble With Never 10. Outta Space 11. Stay Frosty 12. Big River 13. Beats Workin’